Skip navigation

Mayor's Bicycle Advisory Committee

The purpose of the MBAC is to advise the Mayor and City Council of the City and County of Denver, and all Departments of and consultants to the City, on all matters relating to the use of bicycles as a means of transportation and recreation. MBAC reviews and make recommendations on planning, design, and development of projects prepared by developers, City Departments, and consultants affecting the use of bicycles.

Committee info

  • 25 Members
  • 3 Year Terms
  • Compensation: None
  • City Council Approval: No


Kate Agathon, District 7,

Antonia Banducci, District 6,,

Parry Burnap, Chair, District 7

Matt Couzens, District 1,

Tracy Davis, District 8,

Lisa Diaz, District 7, LISA.DIAZ@UCDENVER.EDU

John Folsom, District 9,

Libby Kaiser,

Mark Kelley, District 4,

Chad King, District 10,

Aylene McCallum, District 4,

Katie McKenna,

Doug Shinkle,

David Mintzer, District 9,

Shelley Smith, District 10,

Ean Tafoya, District 9,

Josh Thurmond, District 11,

Julio Trujillo, District 3,

Tom Wagner, District 9,

Charles White, District 5,

Kevin Williams, Vice Chair, District 7,

AnaCláudia Magalhães, District 10,

Monthly on the first Thursday at 5:30 pm, 201 West Colfax Avenue, Room 4.F.6
Dan Raine, Senior City Planner,, 720-865-2660

Qualifications: None
Enabling Authority: None

Contact Us

MBAC Chairman Parry Burnap | 303-249-5755

MBAC Co-Chairman Kevin Williams | 303-321-2547x231 

Dan Raine
Senior City Planner, Denver Public Works | 720-865-2660