Skip navigation

The Administration

Happy Haynes, Executive Director of Parks & Recreation Happy Haynes
Deputy Mayor & Executive Director of Parks and Recreation
Department of Parks and Recreation
 Penny May, Executive Director of General Services, interim
Penny May
Executive Director of General Services, interim
Department of General Services
 Brad Buchanana, Executive Director of Community Planning & Development
Brad Buchanan
Executive Director of Community Planning and Development
Department of Community Planning and Development
George Delaney
Executive Director of Public Works, Interim
Department of Public Works
 Don Mares, Deputy mayor & Executive Director of Human Services
Don Mares
Executive Director of Human Services
Denver Human Services
Brendan Hanlon, Chief Financial Officer Brendan Hanlon
Chief Financial Officer
Department of Finance
 Kim Day, Executive Director of Aviation
Kim Day
Executive Director of Aviation
Denver International Airport
 Bob McDonald, Public health Administrator
Bob McDonald

Public Health Administrator
Department of Environmental Health

 Kristin Bronson, City Attorney

Kristin Bronson
City Attorney
Denver City Attorney's Office
 Stephanie O'Malley, Executive Director of the Department of Safety
Stephanie O'Malley
Executive Director of the Department of Safety
Department of Safety
 Eric Tade, Chief of Fire
Eric Tade

Chief of Fire
Denver Fire Department
 Robert White, Chief of Police
Robert White

Chief of Police
Denver Police Department
 Patrick Firman, Sheriff
Patrick Firman

Denver Sheriff Department
Ashley Kilroy, Executive Director of Excise & Licenses
Ashley Kilroy
Executive Director of Excises and Licenses
Department of Excise and Licenses
 Nicholas E. Mitchell, Esq., Independent Monitor
Nicholas E. Mitchell, Esq.

Independent Monitor
Office of the Independent Monitor

Scott Cardenas, Chief Information Officer   Ryan Broughton
Executive Director
Office of Emergency Management and Homeland Security
Erin Brown, Executiv Director Office of Children's Affairs   Erin Brown
Executive Director
Office of Children's Affairs

Scott Cardenas
Chief Information Office
Technology Services

 Kelly Leid, Executive Director Office of the National Western Cener  

Kelly Leid
Executive Director
Office of the National Western Center

 Bennie Milliner, Executive Director Denver's Road Home  
Bennie Milliner
Executive Director
Denver's Road Home
 Derek Okubo, Executive Director Human Rights & Community Partnerships  
Derek Okubo

Executive Director
Human Rights and Community Partnerships
 Rowena Alegria, Senior Advisor for Community Communications, Human Rights & Community Partnerships  
Rowena Alegria

Senior Advisor for Community Communications
Human Rights and Community Partnerships
Anthony Aragon, Senior Advisor Community Affairs, Human Rights & Community Partnerships   Anthony Aragon
Senior Advisor, Community Affairs
Human Rights and Community Partnerships
Shawn Johnson, Senior Advisor Community Affairs, Human Rights & Community Partnerships   Shawn Johnson
Senior Advisor, Community Affairs
Human Rights and Community Partnerships
 Kent Rice, Executive Director, Denver Arts & Venues  

Kent Rice
Executive Director
Denver Arts & Venues

  Tim Sandos
Executive Director
North Denver Cornerstone Collaborative
Katy Strascina, Executive Director Office of Special Events   Katy Strascina
Executive Director
Office of Special Events
 Jerry Tinianow, Chief Sustainability Officer  
Jerry Tinianow

Chief Sustainability Officer
Office of Sustainability




Amy Edinger
Executive Director, Interim
Denver Office of Economic Development




Alan Salazar, Chief of Staff

Alan Salazar
Chief of Staff



Pennie May, Deputy Chief of Staff

Penny May
Deputy Chief of Staff



Evan Dreyer, Deputy Chief of Staff

Evan Dreyer
Deputy Chief of Staff

Dave Edinger, Chief Performance Officer

Dave Edinger
Chief Performance 



Diane Barrett, Chief Projects Officer

Diane Barrett
Chief Projects 



Tykus Hollowaym Deputy Chief Projects Officer

Tykus Holloway
Deputy Chief
Projects Officer


Skye Stuart, Senior Advisor for Policy & Legislation

Skye Stuart
Senior Advisor for
Policy and Legislation



Emily Hauber, Deputy Legislative Director

Emily Hauber
Deputy Legislative 



Gabrielle Corica, Deputy Legislative Director

Gabrielle Corica
Deputy Legislative


Amber Miller, Director of Communications

Amber Miller
Director of



Mike Strott, Deputy Communications Director

Mike Strott
Deputy Communications



Jenna Espinoze, Deputy Communications Director

Jenna Espinoza
Deputy Communications


Julia Gayles, Communications Coordinator

Julia Gayles



Anthony Graves, Director of Regional Affairs

Anthony Graves
Director of 
Regional Affairs



Barry Burch, Director of Boards & Commissions

Barry Burch
Director of Boards 
and Commissions


Leticia Gonzalez-Ibarra, Scheduler

Leticia Gonzalez-Ibarra
Scheduler for the Mayor


Nigel Daniels, Special Aid to the Mayor

Nigel Daniels
Special Aid to the Mayor



LaTonya Lacy, Director of Administration

LaTonya Lacy
Director of 


Mary Crosswright, Executive Staff Assistant

Mary Crosswright
Executive Operations



Elizabeth Trewin, Communications Executive Assistant

Elizabeth Trewin
Executive Assistant



Will Fenton, Legislative Communications Assistant

Will Fenton

Valerie Sanchez, Executive Assistant

Valerie Sanchez
Executive Assistant



Cesi Gomez, Executive Assistant

Cesi Gomez
Executive Assistant



Brianna Groves, Executive Assistant

Brianna Groves
Executive Assistant




Contact and Requests

Contact Mayor Hancock or request a meeting, his attendance at an event, a letter or a proclamation.


Featured Initiatives

Thanks to Denver voters’ overwhelming support of Measure 2A in 2012, the city is equipped to eliminate its budget deficit, restore essential services and move Denver forward. Click here to read the plan...

After three years of measures to balance the budget, agencies are feeling the effects of putting off needed investments in capital and human resources. We need a new approach to these ongoing challenges. Learn more about Peak Performance

The Denver Education Compact is Mayor Hancock's initiative to create a new and binding agreement requiring the City, Denver Public Schools, higher education and community stakeholders to make specific commitments to improve education throughout Denver. Learn more...

Today there are several major redevelopment and infrastructure projects taking place in Denver’s Globeville/Elyria-Swansea/River North neighborhoods. The area is a gateway to downtown Denver and a key station along the Corridor of Opportunity which will connect downtown to Denver International Airport. Learn more about the NDCC...